Customer Reviews

IMG_9657.jpg


“Thank you for helping me achieve what I was convinced was impossible!  Having suffered from huge confidence issues and anxiety all my life, when I failed my practical test for the 4th time I was convinced driving and I were just not meant to be!  I had tried numerous different driving instructors, driving approaches and anxiety coping techniques to help me get through my test, but none had worked!  So when Adrian took me on as a student he had a big task on his hands!  But low and behold, a month or so down the line I passed my test with him first time!  When one thing didn't work, he would always have another trick up his sleeve!  His friendly, positive and down to earth approach to driving built my confidence up from rock bottom to the point were I totally believed in my ability to drive!  So thank you so much Adrian!  I would recommend you to ABSOLUTLEY ANYONE!  You proved that miracles do just take a little bit longer :D” - Jess Henderson - Knutsford (August 2017)


IMG_6268sq.jpg


“Thank you very much for all the encouragement throughout my driving lessons and with the test, I don’t think I could have had a better driving instructor as there wasn’t ever a dull moment in the car and you made it feel like I was driving with a friend not a teacher.  I would highly recommend you to anyone who is looking for lessons.” - Dylan McCourt - Knutsford (August 2016)

IMG_1365sq.jpg.exporting.jpg


“I just wanted to message you as it has been around 3 years since I passed my test but I still recommend you to everyone who I speak to.  I still think of your advice when I’m driving now, if in doubt slow down and be sure of distance before you make a move.  I also feel I can speak from experience because you were not my first driving instructor but you definitely made me the confident driver that I am (but doing so in the safest manner).  I haven’t had a single driving incident and I have you to thank.  So thank you!  Keep teaching!” - Fay Calvert (August 2016)

IMG 4841sq


"Thank you Adrian for all of your help with getting my UK license!  After 17 years of driving on "the wrong side" of the road, Adrian has been immensely helpful in sorting out years of accumulated bad habits and making the change from automatic to manual driving very comfortable. I passed on my first attempt, also saving me money and time! If you're in need of a driving instructor, I doubt you will find anyone better than Adrian!” - James Goode - Prestbury (December 2015)


IMG 4171


"Only gone and passed my practical test first time!!!!!  Can’t believe I managed to do it in just under 3 months with Adrian.  Couldn’t thank him enough!!!  Definitely recommend for lessons!”  - Cassie Rhodes - Whaley Bridge (August 2015)





“Passed my driving test today. First try!! Thanks so much Adrian. You have been fantastic throughout the lessons. I gained so much knowledge  and confidence driving with you. I would highly recommend you to anyone needing lessons or help with any driving needs. It was fun getting to know you. Thanks for everything.” - Cindy Setalvad - Prestbury (February 2015)



IMG 3170sq


“Very pleased I have passed my driving test first time!  Thanks very much Adrian!  Great instructor and would recommend him to anyone! - Ellie Cresswell - Poynton (January 2015)





IMG 2745sq


"I contacted Adrian at short notice for a few lessons before my test. I had already booked my test but my previous instructor couldn't fit me in. Adrian went out of his way to accommodate me and managed to get me booked in for 4 lessons. 

From the word go Adrian was wonderful. I had failed my test 3 times already and Adrian was brilliant at getting my confidence and conviction in my driving to the highest level. His patient, calm and methodical style of teaching helped me to consolidate what I already knew and to iron out all the wrinkles that had previously let me down. 

He is friendly, funny and always gives the right balance of positive feedback with areas of improvement so you can keep confident whilst working towards your targets. 

I learnt so much during my time with Adrian and when test day came I passed with only one minor! Adrian’s incredible teaching style coupled with his innovative and informative teaching tools in his car means the learning experience was stellar from start to finish meaning you come away knowing WHY you have to do something rather than just how. I would recommend Adrian to everyone. He is just fantastic!” - Hattie Wadsworth - Prestbury (September 2014)


Driving lessons Bramhall


“Just wanted to say thank you for helping me pass today.  You’ve been such a great teacher, and you have always made me feel so confident in driving.  You really went the extra mile in helping me with extra lessons etc so I can’t thank you enough.  I will recommend you to anyone I know that needs lessons.  Thanks you again!” - Leighanna O’Farrell - Woodsmoor (April 2014)



Buxton driving lessons


“Adrian I want to thank you so much, making me more confident on my driving and helping me pass.  It’s such a blessing, I’m so happy right now, I just want to thank you again so much.” - Warren Isoka - Buxton (April 2014)





Learn to drive Bramhall


“I don’t think I would have passed first time with anyone else!  You made me feel very confident, and you’ll definitely have my sister as another pupil in 2 years.  Thanks again.” - Alice Needham - Bramhall (December 2013)





Customer reviews High Peak


“Thank you Adrian, you've been great. I couldn't have wished for a better instructor. I'd definitely recommend you to anyone.” - Kirk Singh - New Mills (September 2013)





Customer Reviews Buxton 2


"Thank you so much Adrian for your help today, and in all the lessons.  You are the most patient man I've ever met, and you're a star! :-)" - Julie Jones - Buxton (May 2013)






Customer Reviews Stockport


"After failing my first driving test I couldn't bring myself to ruining my confidence in driving, especially when you hear of people having 7 attempts before passing.  I needed a new driving instructor who would make it happen the second time round and Adrian was just what I was looking for.  I would recommend him to all those who really need to learn or polish up to get that pass.  His teaching skills, patience, passion for driving and the building of confidence in his students is beneficial. Thank you Adrian!" - Hannah Greaves - Stockport (February 2013)


Customer Reviews Offerton


"Adrian has been the most fantastic driving instructor.  He has made every lesson fun, and is so professional and I would recommend him to the moon, stars and back... everyone needs to book Adrian." - Sadie Akhtar - Offerton (January 2013)





Customer Reviews Buxton


"Adrian is a brilliant teacher, clear instruction and is happy to help where you think its needed." - Ben Harris - Buxton (October 2012)







Customer Reviews Marple


"Thank you very much for all the help and support you gave me, and getting me through the driving test.  I am over the moon.  Thanks" - Becki Hulston - Marple (August 2012)







Customer Reviews Cheadle Hulme


"Thanks so much for your patience, advice (and sense of humour!) over the last few months.  You've made re-learning to drive less scary and a lot easier than I thought it would be :-)" - Emma Clarke - Cheadle Hulme (July 2012)






If you wish to submit a review please use the Contact Me form. Thank you.



Driving lessons in Knutsford   Driving lessons in Prestbury   Driving lessons in Chelford   Driving lessons in Mobberley   Driving lessons in Alderley Edge    Volkswagen VW Polo  Refresher lessons  SK9 SK10 SK11 WA16   Macclesfield Driving Test Centre   Northwich Driving Test Centre   Pass Plus   Motorway lessons   Theory Test Pro  BTEC Level 4


© Adrian Lord 2009 - 2017